About

Discover who we are and our vision for Cardiff and beyond.

 

“OUR VISION IS TO SEE GOD WORK THROUGH US AS A CHURCH COMMUNITY TO RESTORE THIS CITY AND RENEW THE NATION. OUR HEART IS TO SEE PEOPLE COME TO KNOW JESUS AND TO SEE LIVES TRANSFORMED IN CARDIFF AND BEYOND.”

THE VISION \\ VINEYARD CHURCH CARDIFF

James & Jen

James and Jen met on their first day at Nottingham University, and during the course of that first year, Jen attended an Alpha course at Trent Vineyard and gave her life to Jesus. They were married in 2002 and Jen trained as a GP whilst James spent the next 6 years working at Trent Vineyard. In September 2008 they moved to Cardiff to plant a Vineyard church, with 16 other intrepid explorers. The last 10 years have been an amazing adventure; they’ve fallen in love with Cardiff and had their hearts broken for Wales, whilst leading a growing and thriving church and being blessed with three beautiful daughters. They love people, love having fun, and love watching God move.

Our Five Values

At Vineyard, we are captivated by Jesus and compelled by His love to be…

Shameless Worshippers

God has lavished his love on us and set us free from our shame so in response we shamelessly give Him all the glory.

Courageously Compassionate

God’s heart is for the last, the least, and the lost; so we meet the needs of the city whatever it takes.

Outrageously Generous

God has been outrageously generous by paying the ultimate price for us – all that we have comes from God and we’re willing to give it all away.

Grace-Filled Community

The grace and forgiveness that God shows us means that we welcome anyone, forgive quickly, and love extravagantly.

Kingdom Carriers

We carry the authority of the King in order to see the power of God breakout wherever we go.

Team

Meet the team who make Vineyard happen!

James Rankine

James Rankine

Senior Pastor

james.rankine@cardiffvineyard.org
Jen Rankine

Jen Rankine

Senior Pastor

Alice Meads

Alice Meads

Associate Pastor, Site Pastor (Cardiff Central)

alice.meads@cardiffvineyard.org
Matt Meads

Matt Meads

Associate Pastor, Site Pastor (Cardiff Central)

matt.meads@cardiffvineyard.org
Paul Cruchley

Paul Cruchley

Worship Pastor, Site Pastor (Cardiff Central)

paul.cruchley@cardiffvineyard.org
Ian Douglas

Ian Douglas

Site Pastor (Cardiff North), Students, Small Groups

 

ian.douglas@cardiffvineyard.org
Sophie Douglas

Sophie Douglas

Site Pastor (Cardiff North)

sophie.douglas@cardiffvineyard.org
Alice Fletcher

Alice Fletcher

Kids Pastor

 

kids@cardiffvineyard.org
Damian Fletcher

Damian Fletcher

Kids Pastor, Safeguarding

kids@cardiffvineyard.org
Rachel Kemp

Rachel Kemp

Youth Pastor

 

youth@cardiffvineyard.org
Dave Kemp

Dave Kemp

Kids Pastor

dave.kemp@cardiffvineyard.org
Claire Speirs

Claire Speirs

Spiritual Life Pastor

prayer@cardiffvineyard.org
Chloë Wyllie

Chloë Wyllie

Compassion Pastor

 

restore@cardiffvineyard.org
Emma Gough

Emma Gough

Operations Manager

emma.gough@cardiffvineyard.org

To read more about the life of this church, and all that we have going on at Vineyard Church Cardiff, click below.